Dr. Rajendra Prasad Central Agricultural University
Pusa, Samastipur – 848 125, Bihar, India



RPCAU Colleges

College of Agricultural Engineering and Technology, Pusa

The college was established on 07.12.1983 with the approval of I.C.A.R. and Government of Bihar. The College is located at Pusa (Dist. Samastipur) within the campus of Rajendra Agricultural University, popularly known as “Pusa Farm”. It is about 100 km from Patna, 18 km from Samastipur, 35 km from Muzaffarpur and 40 km from darbhanga. The nearest railway station is “Khudi Ram Bose Pusa”. 

Tirhut College of Agriculture, Dholi

The long cherished desire of agricultural community of mithilanchal (north Bihar) was fulfilled on 18 th August 1960 when the foundation stone of Tirhut College of Agriculture, Dholi in the district Muzaffarpur was laid down by the first Chief Minister of Bihar Late Dr. Srikrishna Singh. The aspirations from the College were deployment of excellent source of agricultural knowledge and transformation of this vast fertile track of land of north Bihar in to granary of India to make the people happier.

College of Fisheries, Dholi

Establishment of college of fisheries was considered important for producing skilled manpower and strengthening the move to increase fish production by proper utilization of water bodies through the adoption of scientific technique more honestly. The college came in to existence on 13.01.1984 at TCA campus, Dholi, Muzaffarpur under the aegis of Rajendra Agricultural University, Pusa, Samastipur.

College of Community Science, Pusa

The College of Home Science was instituted in the year 1982. This college stands for a socially relevant education that awakens the students’ sense of social responsibility to reach out and share their knowledge and skills with vulnerable sections of society. The College is located at Pusa (Dist. Samastipur) within the campus of Rajendra Agricultural University popularly known as “Pusa Farm”. It is about 100 km from Patna, 18 km from Samastipur, 35 km from Muzaffarpur and 40 km from darbhanga.

College of Basic Sciences & Humanities

College of Basic Sciences & Humanities was established in Rajendra Agricultural University, Pusa in November, 1981 with the objective to strengthen the teaching and research programme in different disciplines of basic sciences so that it can act as a strong supporting programme for the other faculties.

Post Graduate College of Agriculture

Lord Curzon laid the foundation stone for the Agricultural Research Institute on April 1, 1905. The Viceroy stated in his speech that the seed he planted will soon blossom, transforming Pusa into a hub of agricultural activities, research, and education. Not only would Bihar and Bengal benefit, but the entire country as a whole, attracting the best talent in India and abroad. By 1907-08, this fine-grained edifice had been built, housing Botany, Chemistry, Mycology, Entomology, and a Library. Several renowned England scientists arrived, including an imperial agriculturist and an imperial economic botanist, and there was concern about starting college.

School of Agribusiness & Rural Management

The University has launched MBA (Agribusiness) degree programme in 2006 under the Faculty of Basic Science and Humanities (FBS&H) and duly approved by the ICAR since 2010. Acknowledging the growing need for skilled professional in the field of rural management in the country, and limited availability of good quality institution in the eastern region, university has introduced MBA (Rural Management) programme during 2018 and clubbed with the MBA (Agribusiness) programme under School of Agribusiness and Rural Management (SAB&RM). 

Pt. Deen Dayal Upadhyay College of Horticulture and Forestry

Agriculture is mainstay of Bihar economy. Fortunately, the state of Bihar is endowed with very fertile plain land sub-tropical climate and worlds a vast potential for growing a large variety of horticultural crops. The present Status of Horticulture and Forestry Education in Bihar, the general universities do not have any agricultural faculty and thus is not offering any programme leading to B.Sc or M.Sc degrees in agriculture or horticulture.

Skip to content